It is illegal to deliver recreational cannabis in Coral Springs, but medical marijuana delivery is allowed in line with Florida Statutes. Registered medical cannabis patients can use weed delivery services provided by state-licensed Medical Marijuana Treatment Centers (MMTCs). A patient must be at least 18 years old to order medicinal cannabis for delivery in Coral Springs independently.
Yes. It is legal to deliver marijuana products to qualifying medical cannabis patients and caregivers in Coral Springs, per Chapter 381 of Florida Statutes.
No. Coral Springs prohibits recreational marijuana delivery because its home state, Florida, has not legalized adult-use weed.
Nothing in Florida Statutes prohibits caregivers or qualifying cannabis patients from ordering marijuana products online for delivery in Coral Springs. However, licensed dispensaries making weed deliveries and buyers must adhere to the state's marijuana delivery rules. Marijuana consumers can place their orders by phone or through the shop menus on dispensaries' websites.
In Coral Springs, cannabis patients or caregivers may order for delivery no more than 2.5 ounces of smokable marijuana for a 35-day supply. However, they may be able to purchase more with the approval of the Florida Department of Health (DOH).
Caregivers for patients under 18 can use weed delivery services in Coral Springs. However, once a patient turns 18, they can independently order medical cannabis products and have them delivered to the city using Florida-licensed weed delivery services.
Medical Marijuana Treatment Centers (MMTCs) licensed by the Florida Office of Medical Marijuana Use (OMMU) can provide weed delivery services in Coral Springs. However, they cannot use third-party courier companies for delivery.
To find licensed weed delivery services in Coral Springs, contact the licensed medical marijuana dispensaries operating in the city or in nearby municipalities to ask about their delivery options.
Yes, and the recipient of a weed delivery in Coral Springs must be the same person who placed the order. Florida law requires them to provide their state-issued medical marijuana card and/or a valid government-issued ID to receive a marijuana delivery.