No. There are no marijuana dispensaries in Miramar. Florida does not permit the sale of cannabis in all locations in the state as it classifies the substance as a controlled substance.
No. Although Section 403 of Chapter 4 of the Miramar City Code allows for the establishment of medical marijuana dispensaries in the city, there are no MMTCs (Medical Marijuana Treatment Centers) or medical marijuana dispensaries in Miramar.
No. You cannot purchase cannabis from online weed dispensaries in Miramar, as no cannabis dispensaries are operating there. Miramar residents looking to buy cannabis can order cannabis from other Florida jurisdictions where medical cannabis is sold to qualifying individuals.
There are no weed dispensaries in the City of Miramar.
The Miramar City Code does not contain provisions for the operations of cannabis dispensaries in the city. However, the city permits the establishment of medical marijuana dispensaries or MMTCs within its limits.
The possession and sale of weed for recreational purposes are criminal offenses in Miramar under state law. Possession of 20 grams or less of weed is a misdemeanor carrying up to 1-year imprisonment and a fine of up to $1,000. If you are found with marijuana amounts between 20 grams and 25 pounds, you may be charged with a felony offense leading up to 5 years in jail and up to $5,000 in fines. Note that as the amount of cannabis possessed increases, so does the penalty attached to it. The City of Miramar municipal code does not permit cannabis smoking on public properties.
Miramar's medical cannabis laws are the same as the state's law on medical marijuana. Patients with cancer or epilepsy were the only individuals permitted to use marijuana under the state's 2014 medical marijuana law - The Compassionate Medical Cannabis Act. Since then, the statute has been subject to two separate amendments. New amendments to Florida's medical marijuana regulations permit smoking cannabis flower and expand the scope of ailments that qualify for treatment with marijuana.
To access medical marijuana legally in Miramar, permanent or seasonal residents must obtain approval from qualifying physicians for any of the approved medical conditions. Per Amendment 2, some conditions for which Miramar residents may obtain medical cannabis approvals include PTSD, Crohn's disease, ALS, HIV/AIDS, cancer, and terminal illnesses. Upon getting approvals, patients will be added to the state medical marijuana use registry and obtain medical marijuana cards. With a medical marijuana card, Miramar patients can possess up to 4 ounces of cannabis. They can buy as much as 2.5 ounces every 35 days.
Medical cannabis use is legal on private properties. Medical marijuana use is illegal in public and federal lands and buildings. It is also prohibited to grow cannabis at home or drive while impaired from the use of cannabis for medical purposes.
Medical cards are available to permanent and seasonal residents in Miramar. However, to be considered a seasonal resident in Miramar, you must live in the city for a minimum of 31 consecutive days each calendar year and keep a temporary home in Miramar.
After meeting the residency requirement, you must complete a registration in the Medical Marijuana Use Registry (MMUR). You must first obtain a medical cannabis certification from an approved healthcare practitioner. The Office of Medical Marijuana Use maintains a list of approved physicians on its website for patients to find healthcare providers authorized to issue medical cannabis certifications. You may also use the physician search tool on the OMMU website to locate approved physicians in Miramar. Note that you can receive a medical cannabis certification if you have one or more approved conditions, such as:
Chronic non-malignant pain due to a qualifying medical condition
A terminal medical illness diagnosed by a Florida-licensed physician who is not your certifying physician
Medical conditions comparable to the conditions listed above
After issuing you a medical cannabis certification, the certifying physician will add your information to the Florida MMUR. You will receive a notification upon your inclusion in the MMUR. Subsequently, you may log in to your profile on the MMUR using the link in the notification email and submit a medical marijuana card application. If you complete your application online, the OMMU will check your information in the MMUR with the data in the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (FDHSMV) database. If the information in both databases matches, your application will typically be approved within ten business days.
Alternatively, you may complete the application by mail. In that case, you must submit a:
Completed patient application form
Copy of valid proof of residence
$75 cheque or money order payable to the Florida Department of Health with your patient identification number written on the memo line
Office of Medical Marijuana Use
PO Box 31313
Tampa, FL 33631-3313
For more inquiries on obtaining a medical marijuana card in Miramar, contact the Florida OMMU at (800) 808-9580 or visit the MMUR Identification Cards page.
It is illegal to use cannabis for recreation anywhere in Miramar. Medical cannabis may be used on private properties in Miramar. Public use of medical marijuana is unlawful.
Only persons buying cannabis from illegal retailers in Miramar can purchase cannabis in the city. There are no dispensaries operating legally in Miramar.
Cannabis is not sold legally in Miramar. Hence, Miramar cannabis prices in the city are not known.
Cannabis is not sold legally in the city.
No, smoking cannabis in public locations in Miramar is prohibited. According to Section 13-16 of Chapter 13 of the Miramar Code of Ordinances, it is unlawful for any person to smoke, ingest or consume marijuana, medical marijuana, cannabis, or low-THC cannabis in any form in any public building, public right-of-way, or public space in Miramar.
Florida MMUR-registered medical marijuana patients in Miramar can buy up to 2.5 ounces of medical cannabis supplies every 35 days. They are permitted to possess up to 4 ounces of cannabis per time. Miramar adults possessing up to 20 grams of cannabis for personal recreational use may only be charged with a petty misdemeanor.
No. Shipping cannabis over state lines in Miramar is illegal as marijuana is still a controlled substance under federal law, and its movement between states in the United States is unlawful.
There are presently no dispensaries in the city. Hence, you cannot order cannabis online in Miramar.
No. There are no 24-hour dispensaries in Miramar.
Tourists cannot visit dispensaries in the city as there are no dispensaries selling cannabis there.
There are no facilities dispensing cannabis in the city.
There are no dispensaries in the City of Miramar.
There are no medical or recreational cannabis dispensaries in the city.
There are no cannabis retail outlets in Miramar.
No dispensaries have been established in the City of Miramar.
You cannot visit any weed dispensaries in the city as no weed retail outlets exist there.
No. Miramar does not have cannabis dispensaries.
There are no medical or recreational cannabis dispensaries in Miramar.
While you can enter an MMTC at 18, there are no medical or recreational cannabis dispensaries in the City of Miramar.
The state agency regulating cannabis in Miramar and other Florida locations is the Florida Office of Medical Marijuana Use (OMMU). You may reach the OMMU at:
Medical Marijuana Use Office
PO Box 31313
Tampa, FL 33631-3313
Email 1: MedicalMarijuanaUse@flhealth.gov
Email 2: OMMUComplaints@flhealth.gov
You may also find further information on the OMMU by visiting the website of the Office.
You may report illegal cannabis activities in the city by contacting the Miramar Police Department or filing a complaint with the Florida Office of Medical Marijuana Use (OMMU). To contact the Miramar Police Department, you can file a complaint online on the PD’s website or Call the Department at (954) 764-4357.